Your are in Home News EASN news


The title of EASN Honorary Chairman granted to Prof. Spiros Pantelakis

The title of EASN Association Honorary Chairman was granted to Prof. Spiros Pantelakis in recognition of his exceptional contribution and long-lasting support to the Association. The ceremony was held in the frame of the 9th EASN International Conference in Athens on September 3rd, 2019.

As stated in the EASN Association Statute, the title of Honorary Chairman may be granted by the General Assembly to persons who have rendered outstanding services to the Association. The Honorary Chairman takes juris et de jure part in the General Assembly and Board meetings with voting rights. In this context Prof. Spiros Pantelakis will keep supporting the Association from his new position.

Date posted: September 10, 2019, 12:38 pm

Share this: