Your are in Home News EASN news


Election of EASN's new Board of Directors

The 10th EASN General Assembly took place in Athens on September 3rd, 2019 aside the 9th EASN International Conference. During the General Assembly, the Board of Directors was dissolved and candidates for a new BoD were announced. The EASN BoD election took place on Wednesday September 4th. In the subsequent first meeting of the new Board of Directors, the positions of the BoD members within the Board have been assigned. Following to the above, the composition of the new BoD is as following:

Prof. Andreas Strohmayer, University of Stuttgart: Chairman
Prof. Kostas Kontis, University of Glasgow: Vice Chairman
Dr. Helge Pfeiffer, KU Leuven: Secretary General
Prof. Mario Guagliano, Politecnico di Milano: Treasurer
Prof. Elena Jasiuniene, Kaunas University of Technology: Scientific Advisory Officer
Prof. Konstantinos Tserpes, University of Patras: Industrial Advisory Officer

Prof. Spiros Pantelakis participates in the BoD in his capacity as Honorary Chairman.

Date posted: September 10, 2019, 12:38 pm

Share this: